INSFORNET

logo besar

This cluster is established to promote research, development and consultancy works focusing in the area of information security, digital forensics, and computer networking. This will cover the broader areas of security and privacy; networks and human centered computing; and computer system organization and hardware. It also has a strong industrial collaboration with CyberSecurity Malaysia, i.e. the national cyber security specialist center under the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI).  ). Within UTeM, currently INSFORNET has established research collaboration with experts from various disciplines namely electrical engineering, computer engineering, manufacturing engineering and social science which focus on both technical and organizational interests. 

INSFORNET Research Areas

 

Group leader/Contact person: Dr. Aslinda Hassan – 06-3316657 / aslindahassan@utem.edu.my

 

Group Members based on Research Areas

Security and Privacy

Prof. Datuk Dr. Shahrin Bin Sahib @ Sahibuddin – 06-5552001 / shahrinsahib@utem.edu.my

Prof. Madya Dr. Mohd Faizal bin Abdollah – 06-3316662 / faizalabdollah@utem.edu.my

Prof. Madya Dr. Rabiah Binti Ahmad – 06-331 6027 / rabiah@utem.edu.my

Dr. Siti Rahayu Binti Selamat – 06-3316664 / sitirahayu@utem.edu.my

Dr. Robiah Binti Yusof – 06-331 6665 / robiah@utem.edu.my

Dr. Nor Azman Bin Abu – 06-3316673 / nura@utem.edu.my

Dr. Shekh Faisal Bin Abdul Latip – 06-3316575 / shekhfaisal@utem.edu.my

En. Othman Mohd – 06-3316674 / mothman@utem.edu.my

En. Zulkiflee Muslim – 06-3316671 / zulkiflee@utem.edu.my

En. Mohd Zaki bin Mas’ud – 06-3316667 /zaki.masud@utem.edu.my

Cik Raihana Syahirah binti Abdullah – 06-3316658 / raihana.syahirah@utem.edu.my

Networks and Human Centered Computing

Prof. Datuk Dr. Shahrin Bin Sahib @ Sahibuddin – 06-5552001 / shahrinsahib@utem.edu.my

Dr. Zul Azri Bin Muhamad Noh – 06-2346573 / 06-331 6663 / zulazri@utem.edu.my

Dr. Aslinda Hassan – 06-3316657 / aslindahassan@utem.edu.my

Dr. Nurul Azma Binti Zakaria – 06-3316581 / azma@utem.edu.my

Dr. Wahidah Binti Md Shah – 06-3316650 / wahidah@utem.edu.my

Dr. Norhayati Binti Harum – 06-3316656 / norharyati@utem.edu.my

Dr. Nazrulazhar Bin Bahaman – 06-331 6652 / nazrulazhar@utem.edu.myhttp://www.utem.edu.my/myweb/nazrulazhar

Pn. Syarulnaziah binti Anawar – 06-3316572 / syarulnaziah@utem.edu.my

En. Suhaimi Basrah – 06-3316672 / suhaimibasrah@utem.edu.my

En. Muhamad Syahrul Azhar bin Sani – 06-3316661 / syahrul@utem.edu.my

Pn. Haniza Nahar – 06-3316574 / haniza@utem.edu.my

Computer Systems Organization and Hardware

Prof. Datuk Dr. Shahrin Bin Sahib @ Sahibuddin* – 06-5552001 / shahrinsahib@utem.edu.my

Dr. Nurul Azma Binti Zakaria – 06-3316581 / azma@utem.edu.my

Dr. Norhayati Binti Harum – 06-3316656 / norharyati@utem.edu.my