Official Logo for CoMNetSys Research Group

Communications, Multimedia, Networks and Systems (CoMNetSys) Research group was recently established in July 2013 and is typically a multidisciplinary group that includes research in computer science and computer engineering, information systems, telecommunications engineering and social sciences. Mr Mohd Fairuz Iskandar is the head of the research group. Our members, most of whom have professional as well as academic qualifications, conduct studies on a diverse range of topics.

Members of the group have and continue to be supported by grants from internal and external entities such as CRIM and MOSTI in the government sector as well as from the industry such as Silterra and Infineon. Even in its infancy, this research group has successfully obtained several short term research grants from UTeM as well as medium term grants from MOE and the industry. Researchers within this group also provide professional services as consultants on a wide range of topics.

Current members of this research group:

  1. Dr Mohd Fairuz Iskandar Othman
  2. Dr Ahmad Naim Che Pee
  3. Dr Hafiz Zakaria
  4. Dr Azlishah Othman
  5. Dr Hamzah Asyrani Sulaiman
  6. Zakiah Ayop
  7. Yahaya Abd Rahim
  8. Khadijah Wan Mohd Ghazali
  9. Helmy Emran
  10. Mohammad Radzi Motsidi